School Board

Welcome to the Board of School Directors Website

SCHOOL BOARD WILL MEET MONDAY, APRIL 12, VIA LIVESTREAM

The School Board will hold its public Planning Meeting Monday, April 12,  2021. Board members will meet in person at the Educational Service Center, 775 Marion Road, York. The meeting will be limited to School Board members and the administration due to current COVID-19 guidelines.

How to Watch:
Members of the public interested in attending the meeting may do so by viewing the live stream here:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWkB16bFmoScfZyxCVIuXhQ/featured

Where to Find Agendas:
Agendas are available in advance of the meeting via the following link: 
https://go.boarddocs.com/pa/cyorksd/Board.nsf/Public

How to Comment:
Anyone interested in commenting during the live streamed meetings should use a Zoom Link, which will be provided in advance of the meeting. You will be admitted to a Zoom session that will allow you to comment during the live stream meeting. You will need to use the "Raise Hand" feature to be recognized for commenting. 
Please note - the Zoom link will be used for commenting only. You will need to watch the meeting via the live stream link provided above. 

If you are not able to access Zoom, please contact the Board Secretary, via email, at bkessler@cysd.k12.pa.us. Please include a full name with each comment. 

For Individuals Needing Assistance:
Any individuals with disabilities requesting reasonable accommodation or modification of the meeting procedure so as to be able to watch the livefeed of the School Board meeting may contact the Board Secretary, Brent Kessler, at bkessler@cysd.k12.pa.us. 

 

Welcome to the School Board section of the District website. We hope you will find the information here and throughout the District Website helpful and useful.

School Directors are elected officials who serve without pay as the governing body of a School District. The School Board enacts policy and provides guidance to the Administration in the management of the School District.

The School Board typically meets two Mondays each month. During COVID-19, these meetings are held either by livestream or Zoom. During non-pandemic times, the meetings are held at the Educational Service Center, 775 Marion Road, York.  The first meeting of the month is a Planning Meeting, during which School Board members discuss issues and set the agenda for the Regular Meeting. The second meeting, called the Regular Meeting, is typically the meeting during which issues are voted upon. We welcome and encourage all of our District residents to attend our meetings.

Each meeting provides an opportunity for citizen input or comment either on a specific agenda item or on a general topic related to District operations or educational programs. Meeting agendas are available online under the "Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes" section of this website and made available to residents who attend the meetings.

The mission of the Central York School District is to provide educational opportunities through which ALL learners strive to achieve their full potential. The nine members of the Board of School Directors are committed to this mission, and likewise committed to serving as stewards of the funds we receive from state and local taxes.

Please take a moment to explore the links to the left. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the School Board.

Sincerely,


Central York School District Board of School Directors

EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS

Jane Johnson, President - jjohnson@cysd.k12.pa.us
Veronica Gemma, Vice President - vgemma@cysd.k12.pa.us
Vickie Guth, Treasurer - vguth@cysd.k12.pa.us
Chris Farling - cfarling@cysd.k12.pa.us
Jodi Grothe - jgrothe@cysd.k12.pa.us
Kyle King - kking2@cysd.k12.pa.us
Gregory Lewis - glewis@cysd.k12.pa.us
Edwin Speed - espeed@cysd.k12.pa.us
Tim Strickler - tstrickler@cysd.k12.pa.us
Michael Wagner - mwagner@cysd.k12.pa.us

Brent Kessler, Board Secretary/Business Manager - bkessler@cysd.k12.pa.us
Michael Snell, Superintendent - msnell@cysd.k12.pa.us
Robert Grove, Assistant Superintendent - rgrove@cysd.k12.pa.us