School Board

Board Room

The Central York School District Board of Directors is comprised of nine members. School Directors are elected at municipal elections on odd-numbered years to serve four-year terms beginning on the first Monday in December following their election. The major responsibility of the Board is to set policies that define the nature of public education from Kindergarten through the 12th grade.

Parents and community members are encouraged to attend the Board’s Business meetings and the Committee Meetings*. The first meeting of the month is a Planning Meeting, during which School Board members discuss issues and set the agenda for the Regular Meeting. The second meeting, called the Regular Meeting, is typically the meeting during which issues are voted upon.

School Board of Directors

Board Member Email Term Expiration
Amy Milsten, President amilsten@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2025
Rebecca Riek, Vice President rriek@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2025
Timothy Strickler, Treasurer tstrickler@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2025
Jennifer Hartman jhartman@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2027

Amelia McMillan

amcmillan@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2027
Eric Oliver eoliver@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2027
Michael Stewart mstewart@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2027
Corey Thurman cthurman@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2025
Benjamin Walker bwalker@cysd.k12.pa.us 12/2027

 

 

Board Meeting Location
Educational Service Center
775 Marion Road
York, PA 17406

Contact the Board

Required

Namerequired
First Name
Last Name