School Board

Welcome to the Board of School Directors Website

SCHOOL BOARD WILL Open in-person meetings to public starting june 14

School Board Will Open In-Person Meetings to Public Starting June 14
Central York Board of School Directors will hold a public Planning Meeting on Monday, June 14, 2021, and a public Regular (Action) Meeting on Monday, June 21, 2021. Both meetings will begin at 6:30PM.

The School Board will also hold one public meeting in July. The meeting will be held at 6:30PM on July 19, 2021.

These meetings will be held in-person at the Educational Service Center, 775  Marion Road, York.Members of the public are now able to attend in-person.

The meetings will also be livestreamed and can be viewed on the School Board Channel:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWkB16bFmoScfZyxCVIuXhQ/featured

Agendas, meeting minutes and other School Board information is accessible on the School Board website: http://www.cysd.k12.pa.us/school_board

Welcome to the School Board section of the District website. We hope you will find the information here and throughout the District Website helpful and useful.

School Directors are elected officials who serve without pay as the governing body of a School District. The School Board enacts policy and provides guidance to the Administration in the management of the School District.

The School Board typically meets two Mondays each month. The meetings are held at the Educational Service Center, 775 Marion Road, York.  The first meeting of the month is a Planning Meeting, during which School Board members discuss issues and set the agenda for the Regular Meeting. The second meeting, called the Regular Meeting, is typically the meeting during which issues are voted upon. We welcome and encourage all of our District residents to attend our meetings.

Each meeting provides an opportunity for citizen input or comment either on a specific agenda item or on a general topic related to District operations or educational programs. Meeting agendas are available online under the "Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes" section of this website and made available to residents who attend the meetings.

The mission of the Central York School District is to provide educational opportunities through which ALL learners strive to achieve their full potential. The nine members of the Board of School Directors are committed to this mission, and likewise committed to serving as stewards of the funds we receive from state and local taxes.

Please take a moment to explore the links to the left. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the School Board.

Sincerely,


Central York School District Board of School Directors

EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS

Jane Johnson, President - jjohnson@cysd.k12.pa.us
Veronica Gemma, Vice President - vgemma@cysd.k12.pa.us
Vickie Guth, Treasurer - vguth@cysd.k12.pa.us
Chris Farling - cfarling@cysd.k12.pa.us
Jodi Grothe - jgrothe@cysd.k12.pa.us
Kyle King - kking2@cysd.k12.pa.us
Gregory Lewis - glewis@cysd.k12.pa.us
Tim Strickler - tstrickler@cysd.k12.pa.us
Michael Wagner - mwagner@cysd.k12.pa.us

Brent Kessler, Board Secretary/Business Manager - bkessler@cysd.k12.pa.us
Michael Snell, Superintendent - msnell@cysd.k12.pa.us
Robert Grove, Assistant Superintendent - rgrove@cysd.k12.pa.us