Central York Middle School
The Cookie Dough is here!

Pick-up your cookie dough until 7:00 pm.

Upcoming Dates & Events 

December 3:

CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm, Middle School Hub

December 16:

Panther Pantry Open at CYHS from 6:00-7:00 pm

December 18:

Communities That Care Meeting, 5:30 pm, Hayshire Elementary


Cookie Dough Fundraiser Pick Up from 2:00-7:45 pm

December 19:

CYMS Band & Orchestra Concert, 7:30 pm

December 21:

CYHS/CYMS Choral Concert, 2:30 pm, High School Auditorium

December 24-January 2

NO SCHOOL; Winter Holiday

January 7:

CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm, Middle School Hub

January 16:

CYMS PTO Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm, $4 admission

Click here to sign up to volunteer or make a donation.

January 19:

NO SCHOOL! Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

January 23:

End of Marking Period 2



Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us



Tech News

Episode 1 - Digital Citizenship at Central York Middle School



Thank you from the CYMS PTO...

We just wanted to take a moment to say a big "Thank You" to the administrators, teachers, support staff and parents who helped make October's Fun Friday a success!
Whether you helped in planning, sent in a donation, or volunteered during Fun Friday, we appreciate you!  With almost 400 students in attendance, it would have been impossible to have this event without this kind of support.

As a reminder, we are ALWAYS looking for volunteers to help with Fun Friday events.  If you have the required clearances, please consider volunteering for Fun Friday on November 14th.  The sign up sheet for donations and volunteers will be posted soon.  In the meantime, please mark your calendars!

Thank You.