Welcome Back Students!

Central York Middle School

All 7th Grade Students should report to their team study classroom on the first day of school.  Teachers and staff will be available throughout the building to assist ALL students.


Twitter Announcement:

Please share your first day photos! Use the #cymsday1.

Follow us on twitter @cyms_panther. 

Upcoming Dates & Events 

August 27:
  • First Day of School for Students 
September 1: 
  • Labor Day! NO SCHOOL for Students
September 3: 
  • CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm, CYMS Hub (Library)
September 12:
  • School Pictures
  • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:30 am 
September 19: 
  • Student Council Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm, Admission $4
September 26:
  • Band Day, CYHS Athletic Stadium

Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us