Welcome Back Students!

Central York Middle School

Back to School Night 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

6:30 - 8:00 pm 

Central York Middle School Auditorium

Upcoming Dates & Events 

September 15
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team T
September 16
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team T
September 17
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team R
September 18
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team R
September 19: 
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team E
  • Student Council Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm, Admission $4
September 22:
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team E
September 23
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team P
September 24
  •  CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team P
September 25
  •  CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team A
  • Bus Evacuation Drill
September 26:
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team A
  • Band Day, CYHS Athletic Stadium

Additional Testing Note: All new students are given the SRI (Scholastic Reading Inventory) assessment after enrolling at CYMS. This assessment assist with the appropriate placement of students based on specific needs.

The Class of 2020 (7th Grade) was given this assessment at the start of the school year.

The Class of 2019 (8th Grade Students) are tested on the SRI in the spring before transitioning to the high school.


Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us