District Will Close at 11:30AM Today, Wednesday, 11.26.14 

All schools and offices in Central York School District will close at 11:30AM today, Wednesday, November 26, 2014, due to the weather. All afternoon/evening meetings and activities have been CANCELLED due to the wather.

Central York Middle School 


Cookie Dough Fundraiser Pick-Up wil be on

December 18, 2014 from 2:00-7:45 pm

Upcoming Dates & Events 

November 25:

Parent Conferences, 4:00-7:30 pm 

November 26:

NO SCHOOL for Students, Parent Conferences, 8:00-11:30 am 
November 27-Dec. 1:  

 NO SCHOOL; Thanksgiving Holiday

December 3:

CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm, Middle School Hub

December 18:

Communities That Care Meeting, 5:30 pm, Hayshire Elementary

December 19:

CYMS Band & Orchestra Concert, 7:30 pm

December 21:

CYHS/CYMS Choral Concert, 2:30 pm, High School Auditorium

December 24-January 2

NO SCHOOL; Winter Holiday

January 7:

CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm, Middle School Hub



Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us



Tech News

Episode 1 - Digital Citizenship at Central York Middle School



Thank you from the CYMS PTO...

We just wanted to take a moment to say a big "Thank You" to the administrators, teachers, support staff and parents who helped make October's Fun Friday a success!
Whether you helped in planning, sent in a donation, or volunteered during Fun Friday, we appreciate you!  With almost 400 students in attendance, it would have been impossible to have this event without this kind of support.

As a reminder, we are ALWAYS looking for volunteers to help with Fun Friday events.  If you have the required clearances, please consider volunteering for Fun Friday on November 14th.  The sign up sheet for donations and volunteers will be posted soon.  In the meantime, please mark your calendars!

Thank You.