Phone Notification System - Important Update

Our automated voice messaging provider has been purchased by a new company and we are in the process of transferring all of our contact information to the new system. We will be notifying all parents/guardians, faculty & staff of this change tonight via our existing system. We will be testing the new system on Sunday, October 26, with another call to all district parents, guardians, faculty and staff.

If you do not receive the call Sunday evening, or if you receive the call at more phone numbers than you prefer, please contact us Monday, October 27, to ensure we have your correct information on file.

You may call 846-6789, ext. 1299 with this information. We will need your student or students' names, schools, your name and your preferred phone number or numbers. You may also email this information to us by clicking the following link: Phone Notification System Update.

Thank you for your patience as we test our new system. We appreciate your help with ensuring we know the best way to reach you in case of a weather cancellation or emergency situation.

Central York Middle School 

  • The Middle School Cyber Cafe is now open each Monday-Thursday from 2:50-4:00 pm. Students will have access to all of our technology resources during this time. 

Upcoming Dates & Events 

 October 31:                      End of the Marking Period 1
 November 5: CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm
 November 10: NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS, CYSD Teacher In-Service Day
 November 14: CYMS Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm, $4 admission
 November 18: CYMS Parent Visitation, 10:00-2:00 pm 
 November 19: Holiday Meal provided in CYMS Cafeteria
 November 20: CYMS Drop-In Conferences, 4:00-7:30 pm 
 November 25: Parent Conferences, 4:00-7:30 pm 
 November 26: Parent Conferences, 8:00-11:30 am 
 November 27-Dec. 1: 

 NO SCHOOL; Thanksgiving Holiday



Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us



Tech News

Episode 1 - Digital Citizenship at Central York Middle School