Welcome Back Students!

Central York Middle School

Twitter Announcement:

Each month CYMS will provide a different Twitter Theme for our school. September's theme is Learning on My CYMS Device.

Students, teachers, and parents should use the #cymsdevice to share their school appropriate photos, videos, and messages to answer the question below. 

How is your device helping you learn? 

#cymsdevice

Upcoming Dates & Events 

August 27:
  • First Day of School for Students 
September 1: 
  • Labor Day! NO SCHOOL for Students
September 3: 
  • CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm, CYMS Hub (Library)
September 12:
  • School Pictures
  • Early Dismissal for Students at 11:30 am 
September 19: 
  • Student Council Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm, Admission $4
September 26:
  • Band Day, CYHS Athletic Stadium

Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us