Central York Middle School

  Internet Safety Presentation for Parents

October 3, 2014 @ 7:30 pm

*Click on the image below to download the flyer*

Upcoming Dates & Events 

September 24
  •  CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team P
September 25
  •  CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team A
  • Bus Evacuation Drill
September 26:
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team A
  • Band Day, CYHS Athletic Stadium
  • Box Top Contest ends!
October 1:
  • CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm, CYMS Hub
October 3:
  • Internet Safety Presentation for Parents, 7:30 pm CYMS Auditorium
October 10:
  • Teacher In-Service, Early Dismissal for Students
October 13:
  • NO SCHOOL for Students
October 17:
  • Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm $4 admission. Click here for information about Fun Friday.

Additional Testing Note: All new students are given the SRI (Scholastic Reading Inventory) assessment after enrolling at CYMS. This assessment assist with the appropriate placement of students based on specific needs.

The Class of 2020 (7th Grade) was given this assessment at the start of the school year.

The Class of 2019 (8th Grade Students) are tested on the SRI in the spring before transitioning to the high school.


Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us