Central York Middle School

Box Tops Contest!

Contest runs from Monday 9/22 to Friday 9/26.

Winning 1st period class wins a donut party!

Each Box Top is worth 10 cents and they really add up, so you can help us reach our school
goal and help your child win the donut party at the same time by sending in your Box Tops this week!
Cut the Box Tops off the packaging, put in baggie and send into 1st period teacher.
  All Box Tops must be received by Friday 1st period to be included in the contest.

Upcoming Dates & Events 

September 19: 
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team E
  • Student Council Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm, Admission $4
September 22:
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team E
  • Box Top Contest begins! Turn any box tops into your Period 1 Teacher.
September 23
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team P
September 24
  •  CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team P
September 25
  •  CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team A
  • Bus Evacuation Drill
September 26:
  • CDT (Classroom Diagnostic Tool) Math Team A
  • Band Day, CYHS Athletic Stadium
  • Box Top Contest ends!

Additional Testing Note: All new students are given the SRI (Scholastic Reading Inventory) assessment after enrolling at CYMS. This assessment assist with the appropriate placement of students based on specific needs.

The Class of 2020 (7th Grade) was given this assessment at the start of the school year.

The Class of 2019 (8th Grade Students) are tested on the SRI in the spring before transitioning to the high school.


Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us