Central York Middle School 

Reminder to 8th Grade Students: Junior Achievement Representatives will be visiting with Team P students on Tuesday, November 11, 2014. 

Upcoming Dates & Events 

November 5:CYMS PTO Meeting, 6:30 pm
November 10:NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS, CYSD Teacher In-Service Day
November 11: CYMS Picture Retake Day
November 14:

CYMS Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm, $4 admission. Please click here for sign-up information.

November 18:CYMS Parent Visitation, 10:00-2:00 pm 
November 19:Holiday Meal provided in CYMS Cafeteria
November 20:CYMS Drop-In Conferences, 4:00-7:30 pm 
November 25:

Parent Conferences, 4:00-7:30 pm 

November 26:

Parent Conferences, 8:00-11:30 am 
November 27-Dec. 1:  

 NO SCHOOL; Thanksgiving Holiday



Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us



Tech News

Episode 1 - Digital Citizenship at Central York Middle School



Thank you from the CYMS PTO...

We just wanted to take a moment to say a big "Thank You" to the administrators, teachers, support staff and parents who helped make October's Fun Friday a success!
Whether you helped in planning, sent in a donation, or volunteered during Fun Friday, we appreciate you!  With almost 400 students in attendance, it would have been impossible to have this event without this kind of support.

As a reminder, we are ALWAYS looking for volunteers to help with Fun Friday events.  If you have the required clearances, please consider volunteering for Fun Friday on November 14th.  The sign up sheet for donations and volunteers will be posted soon.  In the meantime, please mark your calendars!

Thank You.