Central York Middle School

  • Beginning October 6, students will be taking home their devices IF the student has completed and turned in the CYMS Electronic Agreement. To download the agreement click here.
  • Central York Middle School is currently holding a Panther Clothing Sale. Click here to see the panther-wear that is available. All orders due by Friday, October 10, 2014. 
  • The Middle School Cyber Cafe is now open each Monday-Thursday from 2:50-4:00 pm. Students will have access to all of our technology resources during this time. 

Upcoming Dates & Events 

October 10:          
  • Teacher In-Service, Early Dismissal for Students
  • Panther Clothing Orders due!
October 13:
  • NO SCHOOL for Students
October 17:
  • Fun Friday, 3:00-5:00 pm $4 admission. Click here for information about Fun Friday.
November 11                
  • Picture Retakes, 8:00 am 

Additional Testing Note: All new students are given the SRI (Scholastic Reading Inventory) assessment after enrolling at CYMS. This assessment assist with the appropriate placement of students based on specific needs.

The Class of 2020 (7th Grade) was given this assessment at the start of the school year.

The Class of 2019 (8th Grade Students) are tested on the SRI in the spring before transitioning to the high school.


Contact Us!

Mr. Ed McManama, CYMS Principal

emcmanama@cysd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Robert High, 8th Grade Assistant Principalrhigh@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Jennifer Veit, 7th Grade Assistant Principaljveit@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Matthew Glusco, 8th Grade School Counselormglusco@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Nancy Rossi-Fogle, 7th Grade School Counselornrossi@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Kendra Kakos, CYSD Social Workerkkakos@cysd.k12.pa.us
Mr. Emanuel Brown, CYSD Social Workerebrown@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Delma Rivera-Lytle, CYMS Diversity Specialistdlytle@cysd.k12.pa.us
Ms. Margie Ames, CYMS School Nursemames@cysd.k12.pa.us