Free Summer Lunch Program

Summer Food Services Program
Posted on 04/26/2017
Free Summer Lunch Program


TWO LOCATIONS - Hayshire & Stony Brook Elementary 
‚Äč12PM-1PM Mondays-Thursdays June 5-August 17, 2017

Central York School District will offer FREE lunch daily for students under age 18 as part of the United States Department of Agriculture's Summer Food Service Program administered by the PA Department of Education. Adults may purchase lunches for $4.

Lunches will be served from 12-1PM Mondays through Thursdays from June 5 through August 17, 2017 at Hayshire Elementary School and Stony Brook Elementary School.

The program will be CLOSED July 3-4 and ALL FRIDAYS. 

Contact (717) 846-6789, ext. 1209, with any questions. 

Volunteers needed!

Central York School District seeks volunteers ages 14 and over to help run the Summer Food Services Program at Hayshire and Stony Brook Elementary Schools,

Three (3) volunteers are needed daily at each location to make this program a success. If you are a high school student in need of service hours for 2017-2018, this is a great opportunity for you! Adult volunteers are also needed!

Volunteer duties will include serving meals, running the cash register, assisting children and cleaning up after lunch. If you are interested in volunteering, please sign up using the links below (Sign-up links are by site).

Stony Brook link


Hayshire link

The sign up is through the Sign Up genius website. You do not need to have an account to sign up. If you already have an account, please feel free to sign in using that account.

If you have any questions, please contact Kim Ansell at or call (717) 846-6789, ext. 1209.


Click here to access the Summer Food Service Menus